The recipients were Ann-Mary Kay, a jazz singer from Denmark, dancer/choreographer Sari Nordman from Finland, Thorvaldur David Kristjansson, an actor and lyricist from Iceland, artist/curator Hanne Mugaas from Norway, Camilla C. Webster, a Swedish-American writer, and American composer Evan Fein. Camilla C. Webster was born in Camp Hill, PA and was raised in her Swedish grandmother’s home listening to Evert Taube and stories.
“My mormor encouraged me to write,” said Webster in her speech. “My work is very personal and private, and sometimes I feel like I’m always sitting in a room by myself. This grant will help me travel.”
The ceremony took place at the Old Parish House at Brick Church in New York City.
For more info: